Board of Trustees

Patti Anklam
Maria Bishop
Deborah A. Etzel, President
Kevin Feeney, Treasurer
Ruth Fry
Judy Fosdick, Clerk
William Petrillo
Walter Robinson
Joanne Sheehan, Vice President
Richard Swanson

Corporation Staff

Anne Camas Phelan
Chief Executive Officer
Noelle Poremski
Corporation Administrator

Library Staff

Jennifer Harris

Library Events Calendar Highlights
January description
February description
March description
April description
May description
May description

Sign up here for our Email Newsletter

Library Great Hall

132 South Street
Plymouth, MA


History Then

As early as 1811, Plymouth had a subscription library with 30 paying members.

In 1856, an independent non-profit corporation was formed dedicated to providing quality library services to the town.

In the 1850s the Young Men's Library Institute was meeting weekly at the library to discuss books and essays.

The Plymouth Public Library Corporation was founded in 1880.


















. . . and Now

39,000+ registered borrowers of the Plymouth Public Library.

240,000 individuals visited our Library last year.

340,000 items circulated last year.

An average of 30 Community meetings are held weekly in our meeting rooms.

The Plymouth Public Library Corporation is still committed to its mission today.